The Enchanted Forest

I love the idea of marriage.

I love weddings.

I love the bubbles of joy, love and relief in the air.

The unison of two minds and souls, the taking-on of a new surname, the coming together of two families.

Two of my best friends got married in 2009. Charissa tied the knot in March and now, it is my beloved Cecilia, in 16 days. I am maid-of-honour, twice. Once more and it’s a strike.

I have the honour of being in the design department of the themed wedding, Enchanted Forest. The theme came about, along with the venue, Crowne Plaza, Changi Airport. You will know why once you are there. So we worked along the idea of Forest which end up looking more like a garden instead – because it is easier. The choice colour scheme, Lilac & Green.

The Logo.

The Enchanted Beings

The Enchanted Beings

The Invite

Enchanted Loved Ones

Enchanted Loved Ones

Enchanted Knot

Enchanted Knot

The Standies on the Table

The Enchanted Banquet

The Enchanted Banquet

We are 'Enchanted'

We are 'Enchanted'

I love the process of it all. The development of the theme, the concept, the logo, the individual collaterals, the artwork, the critics, the printing (thanks Sze Lynne), the cutting (I stabbed my left index finger) and there we have it, the Enchanted Prints!

Leave a Reply

