Distracted Inspiration

My last post is 14 January and that is 11 days ago. I thought I was inspired to write more and write better. OH! How distracted I was. It’s January 25 today. The last week of January 2010. It’s amazing how time past us by without a flicker of the eye. And we cannot go back in time anymore. Oh, thank God we can’t. Who wants to live in the past? I am excited and looking forward to future!

I love surprises. And I realize the most happy person in a successful surprise is the one who plans it! I was involved in a surprise party for a good friend of mine, Celeste last Saturday. I can see the sparkle in Caili’s eyes and we can literally feel the water bubbling in her as she awaits the arrival of Celeste, to see her reaction. It warmed my heart to see that I still have very real and sincere people around and in my life.

We made so much noise at the chi-chi high tea lounge at Goodwood Park that the manager has to asked us to lower down our volume… Thereafter, we contain our hearty laughs to soft girly giggles which is highly challenging.

I flew a kite on Saturday night! Ok, it was a joint effort and I did least of it. My role was to prepare the mini picnic instead. The luminous orange Octopus kite flying high in the sky above Marina Barrage, if you happen to see it, belongs to me and my friends. Yes, that’s the one. And I can truly say it is a beautiful sight. But I have to say this, a week before that, once I took over the reel from Benjamin, the sprinklers on the ground were activated for GOD-KNOWS-WHY reasons. And it began to turn in a circular motion and the jet gets stronger, the air got colder and the wind blew harder. We were all wet and cold. Thank you but we weren’t thirsty.

And I like to begin my week in the house of God, listening to the awesome word… (i no longer fall asleep), a great dinner and a blessed night’s sleep. I hate to toss and turn in bed but I did last night, I eventually went to the toilet at 2.30am, then rinsed my mouth to get rid of ajinomoto stuck on the walls of my mouth, my teeth and my tongue because I had delicious maggi mee at 1am.

Cheers to another awesome week!

Leave a Reply

