Revelation for a New Year

新年快乐!

In the midst of the preparations to welcome the roaring Tiger, I am also working on my assignments due on earlier in the afternoon, this Friday, and another, the following Monday. But I have to say this, I am particularly enjoying the research part of the work! The WWW is amazing, although information might not be as accurate as the ancient books in the library, the amount of it is extensive. At the end of the day, they are all differing opinions of people.

Well, I am thankful that I begin studies before work. To adapt to reading, analyzing and writing all over again without the pressures from work. After a few pieces, I am getting more efficient. My friend had always reminded me, at the end of the day, if I have improved my reading, writing, analytical skills and am able to express myself, I have achieved the objective of university studies.

On my first day of school, I am greeted by a class of tired and expressionless adults. I am further disappointed by a lecturer who tried her very best to talk about the house rules and read from slides that can be downloaded from the student portal. At that point, I felt a prick on my conscience. I started asking myself, “How good do I think I am then? Will I perform better as a lecturer?” BUT, I paid a hefty sum of $500++ for a module of 3 face-to-face, 2 tutor-marked assignments and 1 discussion board, I travelled to the school in 1 hr 20 minutes, shouldn’t I be expecting something more? My conscience is clear. And I am determined to spend more time on my research and assignments instead. Haha, a revelation for the new year!

For the sake of shopping, dining and having a great deal of fun with no worries throughout the holidays, I am heading back to Microsoft Word. Till then, have a blasting chinese new year!

Leave a Reply

