Project 10

I would need to begin this right now. Not after my training, not after my exams, not after anything. NOW, I shall begin. I am inspired by myself as I was re-organising my photo albums. Gosh!!! That cannot be history. That healthy-looking eye candy cannot be history!!! No, it shan’t be!!!

As the name suggests, Project 10 must have 10 components (not in sequence) to it too, here it goes:

1. PRAY

What am I without God? I can starve and run to the gates of heaven and still look the same. But things would be different if He is the one right by my side.

2. BELIEVE

So what if I pray till I have scabs on my knees when all I think about after each prayer is “No, it will not happen” or “I am just hoping”… It should be, ” YES, the MIRACLE is HERE!”

3. KEEP ON PRAYING AND BELIEVING

But what happens if it doesn’t come on time? Slimming centres with thousands spent does not have a lifetime guarantee, but I have a lifetime warranty with Him as long as I continue to pray and believe.

4. LISTEN TO THE STOMACH

Yes, it is one of the prompting in the most subtle way… not like a slap in the face or a punch in the stomach. Which do I prefer? Of course, the former. Don’t eat if I don’t feel like it.

5. DRINK UP

For good skin, for hydration.

6. SLEEP

And this is for real. This is a replenishment tool for more energy to do the above five.

7. LET THE MONEY WORK FOR ME

Spent on shoes, spent on running and swimming attires, they should not be left in the drawers to rot. Let them work for me.

8. PLACE 10 EYE-CANDIES ON MY DESK

And it must be myself. Be realistic… Hanging a Stefanie Sun on the wall will only make me bulimic.

 

Okay, I shall leave 2 components empty for now.

Leave a Reply

